It’s Alive!!!

Well, it’s live, anyway… 🙂  My first book is on it second day as an “eproduct.”  So I was studying the Kindle site for more clues on promotion for my work when I came across a service that Amazon offers called Createspace.  It looks like a very user/author friendly way of offering on demand printing of a book!!!  This is HUGE!  I know many people who don’t read digital books who would be able to purchase my product through Createspace.

So, is it time to narrow my focus?  At this point, I’m going to say that I’m approaching it.  But why?  I don’t think it’s out of the question to keep juggling.

I’ll explain:  I have been spending some months designing decorative map posters for retail.  Having recently compiled a list of possible distributors, I am poised to email sell sheets with the hopes of generating interest in printed maps for home and office.  I have also been meeting with a guy to generate ideas for product development.  I believe we are on a good tangent and close to beginning design on something of interest for the general public.  Oh, and I’ve been doing some contract work doing graphic design.

All in all, my next focus is to get “Critical Repair” ready for paperback.  I’ll be getting a printed proof over the next week or so.  I’m excited!

As far as my next book, I’ve started “The Good Ship and Crew of the Mrs. Nuisance.”  In fact, I’m on chapter four.  But I’m on the fence on whether to finish that one right away or get a jump start on the next of the “Adventures of Tat the Bat and Nolan” series.  It might work to straddle them both.  We’ll see what happens.

Thanks for stopping!

Doug

Leave a Reply

