Have I ever told you?

First in the “Cloud Man” series… more to come?

… and so it goes…

I remember that I had created a comic series that was popular with locals, several years ago.  I’m starting to digitize them!  The beauty of Cloud Man is that, in the end, he’s vapor.  It doesn’t keep him from doing some pretty remarkable things.  So I guess, he is vapor, usually.  I have been thinking of compiling all my Cloud Man stories and publishing them, too!

So, as usual, I’ll give a plug for my new book Critical Repair, which is available online and soon as print!  I say this to keep things in perspective.  I really want to share my stories.  That’s why I’m here!  I think, given the option, or perhaps any sign whatsoever, I would write full time!  I need to know it will support me.  Plain and simple!

Alright, as nerdy as I am, I’ve calculated that if I sold a little less than 4,000 of my ebooks per year, it would cover my expenses.  In that case, I’m 3,992 copies to go, to reach my goal!  If you all can help me reach this goal, I’ll give you a BIG virtual smile! 🙂

Today, I’m in the apartment, specifically the dining area at the table.  There is a mural from a snapshot my wife and I took on a backpacking trip to Colorado, several years ago, a framed portrait of a wild lake in the Boundary Waters Wilderness Area of Minnesota, a few snapshots and paintings, some plants, lamps, furniture and the like… all pretty standard living room fare, I’m guessing.  It’s been a nice place to work, this morning, with a dazzle of sunshine sparking up the room.

Although my original plan was to walk to the coffee shop this morning, my plans altered.  Too much work!  I have been progressing on my map poster sell sheet.  It seems as though the toughest projects are those I do for myself.  My wife gives me good and objective advice, though.  It will be in good shape, by the end of the day!  I’m still waiting to hear from Global Impact to know if I can put their logo on my products that I plan on donating a portion of sales profit… Always waiting.

There is some research I need to accomplish, for a product development project, I’m working on with a friend.  This will, hopefully, be a cash flow project!  That is much needed, now, but probably won’t be up and running until mid-winter.  I’m guessing, I’ll probably start seeing some good response for my book, by then, too!

I have been in touch with a niece, who is an illustrator, to collaborate on a novel with extensive graphics… not to be mistaken for a graphic novel, which in my mind is more like a comic book, but I may be wrong about that.  Yes, I have several chapters done and would like to start seeing images.  This will also serve to accelerate the work, for me.  I approached this one differently, by outlining the story.  In the past, I write as I go, having to return and rearrange it as fits.  This time, if adjustments are needed, it may be easier.  Plus, I can focus more on the tale, knowing the direction of the plot.

In the mean time, I’ve learned to never window shop.  It seems as soon as I start putting together a wish list, the projects fall apart!  Am I superstitious?  Well, of course!

I’ll leave you with:

King

Thank you for taking time to stop by!

Doug

One thought on “Have I ever told you?

  1. Pingback: Haaaa-cha-cha-chaaaa! | Doug Crews-Nelson Author

Leave a Reply

