Haaaa-cha-cha-chaaaa!

I skipped #2 thinking, “Let’s wait with that.”

This style of title is called, “There is no connection to anything, and doesn’t really make sense.”  It is attractive, none the less!

Today I’m writing from the local Starbucks.  It’s about a quarter of the distance of my regular coffee spot.  Did I wimp out?  Ha, well, sure, with a footnote.  I just have so much on my plate, I would rather get to work!  On the upside, Starbucks is upstairs in the local Target and I took the stairs instead of the escalator… not to mention walking here in the first place… I guess I did mention it! 😉

I’m in my favorite spot, here, overlooking University Avenue, toward downtown Madison, the massive University Hospital campus dominating the skyline.  Whatta bunch of sunshine we have today!  So nice.  I’ve thought about parking outside the Target parking ramp.  They have sensors that activate automatic brakes on all of their shopping carts, to keep people from taking them too far away.  When people try to roll them past the boundaries Target has designed, the carts stop fast in their tracks.  It’s interesting watching how hard people try to force those carts further, shouldering them over the crosswalk like those blocking dummies they use for football practices.  I digress…

The obligatory plug for my new book!  Presenting Critical Repair, the first installment of “The Adventures of Tat the Bat and Nolan” series.  It’s an affordable four bucks, win – win.

I have submitted research to my friend that is helping me design my very exciting product, that will take the the world by storm and propel me into the world of financial giants!  Done with my marketing piece for my art map poster project.  Although, I’m waiting on the charity.  I want permission to use their logo on my product.  The plan is to donate 10% of my profits to them… Global Impact’s Disaster Relief Fund…  We’ll see.  I may need to forgo that part, in the beginning, until I get a track record with them.  Thems is the active projects.  Hallrighty.

I had a new thought, today.  Over the years, I’ve been involved with organizing and running a guitar club for youth.  This year, I took on a student, elementary aged… just strumming, mind you.  So I was thinking, “I’ve had adults ask me if I had a group that would include adults for guitar.  Hey, why don’t I just do that!  Strumming lessons for adults!  Genius.”  I’m not saying that I’m a genius, just my idea!

So, today I’m going to set up my system and see if I get any bites.  I’m probably looking at twelve bucks a session, with no less than four people per group and up to six.  That seems manageable.  The class would run for six weeks.  If there is interest, I could have more than one class a week!  The goals are pretty straight forward, technique and confidence building.  That’s all we need in life, right?

I’ll leave you with Hengh.

Thanks for taking the time to read!

Doug

Leave a Reply

