Hatching GummiBears from Little Eggs

Number 4 of the series… it takes a little longer to digitize than I anticipated.

Pursuing the perfect title… This one is getting close.  But how to tie it into my subject of the day?  Oh, I’ve got it!  It’s the perfect segue to one of my next books, “The Good Ship and Crew of the Mrs. Nuisance.”  If you are into impossible struggles and absurd situations, this is the story for you!  There are no Gummi’s, that was just a publicity stunt.  You may look forward to similar concepts, though.

I don’t know, maybe it’s just me.  I hear a lot of people quote, “If life gives you lemons, make lemonade.”  It’s maybe not as accurate as it could be.  Let’s try, “If life gives you lemons, then have lemons…” or “If life gives you lemons, fuss really loud, someone will help you…” 😉 This is sarcasm… I have good thoughts, too.  Maybe there is no such thing as “Lemons.”  Then again, there is room for an awakening tart… something.  To me, it’s a sense that is not completely undesirable.  There’s a bit of nutrition there, too, don’cha-know!  The point is that there is a medicinal value to sour.

Short post, today.  Home.  Coffee.

I got a response from my charity contact.  I’m going to try a collaboration with this organization… mutual benefits, I’m thinking.  Hunting and gathering.  Seeking opportunity!

Tomorrow, Friday November 30th, I will be offering my new book Critical Repair for free!!!  This is a one day promotion… So for that one day only, click here and download your copy!!!

Critical Repair: The Adventures of Tat the Bat and Nolan
Cover Art by Doug Crews-Nelson

I’ll leave you with:

Tomorrow

Thank you for reading my stuff!

Doug

Leave a Reply

