The Biggest Cat in the Universe!

Cloud Man #6

Cloud Man #6

Today is the first day of the rest of the week.  My poster promotion has begun!  I am building a marketing package for one company that I’ve been in contact with, to take the conversation to the next level.  I’ve learned that it ain’t sold until it’s sold.  So, I don’t put a lot of emotion into the process, until the sale is closed.  Don’t get me wrong.  I am excited, just not overly optimistic, and certainly not pessimistic.

That’s why I haven’t written this week.  That’s why my mind is a blank, today!  So welcome to my non-creative post…

Oh, the title?  We’ve got a big cat.  I doubt he’s the biggest.  But he sure doesn’t help our grocery budget… and the litterbox…

My book promo did alright.  I got more than eighty copies out, in one day!  The game begins.  A friend agreed to read chapters for me, as I write.  I’m hoping this will help me to stay on track.  I may work on both of my next books at once.  Variety, eh?  I think it might actually work out by creating balance.  “…Mrs. Nuisance” will continue on the laptop and the next installment of “Adventures of Tat…” will begin on the notebook.  We have a box of old spiral bound notebooks back in the closet of the study.  They are mostly remainders from our kid’s school, or classes we’ve taken and are quite ready for my next project!

I will be finishing pouring over my paperback proof, today, making adjustments and submitting it to Createspace.  This has been a useful process.  One, I wish I would have done before I went digital… fortunately, I will be able to swap out the ebook, seamlessly.  I have thought about a second edition, for that one.  Mostly because there are features in the story that may be under addressed.  Besides, I can’t help tweaking.

I’ll leave you with this song, raw as it is.  There is a sense that it may rip apart, at any point.  In some ways, it helps the space, a bit:

Commute

Thank you for reading,

Doug

One thought on “The Biggest Cat in the Universe!

Leave a Reply

